#MusicMonday Feature! Bryce Zillweger

I am overjoyed to be posting my first “Official” #MusicMonday Feature! I’d like to thank my followers and ask that you share this blog with everyone who truly has a heart for music.

With that said, let me introduce you to a young man whom I stumbled upon via a twitter link to Top Blip.  His name… Bryce Kyle Zillweger. Apparently  this video was submitted  a while back. The link was not directly to Bryce’s video. I randomly clicked a link for his video submission of his original song “Gypsy Lovin Women”. I was blown away by his natural talent and the texture of his voice. I also love his guitar playing style. Reminds me of Alex Lambert whom I loved from American Idol and the If I Can Dream House. Bryce is an acoustic soul/pop artist, but prefers to say “whatever comes out of my mouth is my own organic sound”. He started playing guitar at the age of 7. He currently resides in Arizona. His vast musical influences include, but are not limited too John mayer, Paramore, Cold Play, Switchfoot, Colbie Caillat, Foo Fighters, EVERYTHING Jazz and says “Blues speak to my soul”.

Bryce has a special something… some call it the X factor. I personally refer to it as a God given talent meant to be shared. Therefore, I’m sharing! I needed to hear more from Bryce so in typical tech geek fashion, I went searching on YouTube. It was on his channel I found another amazing original called “Bed Bugs”. You may have heard these songs played on a great online radio station called Wise Radio. You can follow them on twitter at @Wise_Radio. They are dedicated to sharing the music of amazing real artists, so naturally, I asked them to add Bryce to their play list to see what their listeners thought. Bryce’s “Bed Bugs” received a 4 star rating from the listeners after very few spins of this amazing tune. You can hear more original tunes from Bryce on his MySpace Music page. My new favorite?… “Happy”. I’m posting a poll here on the blog for you to share your opinion of Bryce’s music.

I had the pleasure of communicating with Bryce via email recently and he shared that he will be going to New York in March to record an album he hopes to release in the summer. So keep your eyes out for him! Follow Bryce on twitter at @BryceZillweger and tell him what you think and show some support. Also subscribe to Bryce’s YouTube Channel.

A few pictures I “borrowed” from his MySpace page…

Thank you for reading and sharing your opinion. Submit requests for featured artists to MusicalSentiments@yahoo.com or @MusicSentiments

“Music speaks what cannot be expressed, soothes the mind and gives it rest, heals the heart and makes it whole, flows from heaven to the soul.” – Unknown

Till next time…. Be blessed ~ Yoyo

One thought on “#MusicMonday Feature! Bryce Zillweger

Leave a Reply

