#MusicMonday Feature Tyler Hilton

You might recognize or know Tyler Hilton from his role as “Chris Keller” on the hit TV show One Tree Hill. If I’m being honest, I haven’t watched OTH for a very long time. I had the pleasure of hearing Tyler play the first time last year when I went to see another band play at the Hotel Cafe in Los Angeles. I enjoyed Tyler’s energy and enthusiasm and of course the music!

I had the pleasure of seeing Tyler perform LIVE again at the Hotel Cafe again this past Saturday night. This time, I went to see him specifically! His charisma is contagious. You can’t help but “get into it” when he opens his mouth. Not to mention, he was in good company with Steve Miller, Justin Glasco, David Hodges and others I’m afraid I’m not familiar with. Let me tell you, when these guys get together, magic happens. It’s just inevitable. I took a few videos. Now don’t shoot me, the quality isn’t the best, but you can feel the passion and that’s all that matters right? Check out these amazing videos!

A little intro… Tyler indicated that this song “Prince Of Nothing Charming” will be on OTH in the next few weeks. He also announced that he will have a record coming out in April so keep your eyes peeled for this gem. The title… “Forget The Storm”.

This one, “Kicken My Heels” was beautifully played on a piano on Season 9 episode 2 of One Tree Hill. This LIVE version was a treat to say the least.

Tyler tried out a new song that he had written a few days before the show to see if we’d “Dig” it. I dug it! Even though he had some technical difficulties…. he handled it like a true artist. Not sure what the title is, but I like the title “Next To You”.

And last, but certainly not least… my favorite performance of the night “Loaded Gun”. Being in the room when they played this song, which was packed by the way, has me grasping for words to adequately describe the feeling. This song is all kinds of amazing. Perfect song to end the evening.

I value your input and ask that you share your opinion of this weeks #MondayMusic feature! Please share this blog and look out for more great artist features! Please feel free to submit suggestions for featured artists.

You can tweet Tyler at @TylerHilton and/or “Like” his facebook page https://www.facebook.com/TylerHilton. Get the full scoop and deets on his official site http://tylerhiltonofficial.ning.com/

Check out some pictures I took at this LIVE show. I’m kinda proud of them. Enjoy!

Vodpod videos no longer available.
Leave a Reply

